Sand Lot

The-Sandlot

This is the first see it again review I am doing. I don’t usually watch movies a second time but I watched this one at a pool party with a projector playing the movie on a giant sheet.  First time seeing the movie in this type of environment an as a lot older I might add.

I had forgotten a lot of the little extra scenes they added in there besides the ordeal with the Babe Ruth ball and the gnarly dog. There was actually more to the movie than what I could remember as well as being longer than I thought it was.

What cracked me up most was all the little silly names and words we use to use back in those days and what people thought was offensive to use in dissing matches. The characters were a hoot in reminding me just how it use to be back in the day as I would often take on much of what they did in say in my own childhood.

Some of the things I noticed in this that I had dent noticed before was the decade it was set in. I guess you really don’t pay attention to those types of things as a kid. All the extra talk that is in the background that actually makes a lot of since but the shot is focused on something completely different. How fake and big the dog looks right up until the chase scene.

Some actors in this movie that I didn’t quite pay attention to or know about at the time where in this movie that have really made it the acting business are Marley Shelton and Denis Leary. Marley Shelton has played in many of my favorite Movies including Planet Terror and Death Proof. Denis Leary you will probably know from the series Rescue Me and The Amazing Spider – Man. I Love it when you recognize actors from old films, don’t you? 🙂

The ending of this movie is quite sad and makes me depressed to even watch it again. This is probably one of the reasons I don’t choose to watch this movie. Who wants to be left feeling empty and alone as this movie will make you feel. Any ways it was decent and it brings back memories. This movie gets a Six out of Ten. 

Rating: 6/10

Author: Parker The Critic

I like watching movies. But more importantly I like reviewing them.

Leave a Reply

