War Dogs

war dogs

This was actually a pretty good movie and one that I would want to see again as I felt I missed some of the finer details. I was watching this a couple nights ago and didn’t get to finish it but I had to finish it up since it was such a good movie. This movie is about David Packouz who is played by Miles Teller and Efraim Diveroli played by Jonah Hill. Although the story is mainly about Miles Teller and how he moves from a message therapist too a national guns dealer to help support his new baby and get away from his last job that he hated.

Efraim Diveroli is bad news for David as he swings into town and gets David to work for him. Efraim looks really impressive to David with all the money he is making and his take no crap, do what ever he wants life style. What David doesn’t relies is what kind of crazy work he is about to get into and also what kind of guy his boss really is. Efraim will do any thing to land a deal even if it puts him and David in harms way or doing something illegal. On top of this David doesn’t find out till later that even his best friend is willing to lie and screw him over.

Running guns is and exciting and risky business as you can see from what these guys do and how they do it. They also come up with some very innovative and clever ways to get some of their transaction accomplished, which might even motivate you to come up with your own business idea. Basically the whole idea of the business they are in and how they end up making so much money off it is really ingenious. Like he say’s in the movie, Its a gold mine.

This movie was really comparable to The Wolves of Wall Street although it was not as good. Something about this movie just had me drawn in, I guess it might have been how fast these guys were moving up in the latter of social class. There is just something about watching people succeed and make a bunch of money that just really gets you pumped.

My favorite part about this movie was Jonah Hill. I always think he does a great job in all the parts that he plays and he did a great job in this movie too. It’s a combination of the crap he says and the stuff he does that just really never fail to surprise me and make me laugh. One specific think about Jonah Hill in this movie that really was the icing on top of the cake was his laugh. It was so horrible in a funny way and just how many times he would make that laugh every time it was just so funny. I don’t know if that is his real laugh because I never noticed really in his other movies. but then as I think back I have heard it before, I just think in this movie he really exaggerates it and makes it a real fun part of this film.

The Movie ends decently but it was nothing really special. Im just real happy for David and how he ends up. He really was a good guy and only wanted the best for his family. If any thing I think the movie ended kind of fast and there probably could have been more of a story on how it ended. But overall I really liked War Dogs and would recommend it if you are a fan of Jonah Hill or just like movies about under dogs rising to the top of the economic chain. This movie deserves a Eight out of Ten.

Rating: 8/10

Author: Parker The Critic

I like watching movies. But more importantly I like reviewing them.

Leave a Reply

