Spectre (2015)

spectre_final_01-0-870-0-0

You really can’t go wrong watching a James Bond movie, I mean there is just enough action and excitement in these films to keep the viewer drawn in for hours, and when I say hours Im not kidding. don’t ask me exactly what this movie was about besides the obvious, 007 trying to save the world by taking on the world all by himself. He pretty much does and can do whatever he wants no matter what his bosses tell him. I guess thats the type of life you get to live being someone as awesome as James Bond.

I really thought this movie was going to be awesome, as I usually have never been disappointed by a James Bond movie. Theres just so many good fight scenes, shoot outs, car chases, explosions, and a bunch of amazing other things normal people never really get to do. Plus 007 is just such a cool guy. He reminds me of the most interesting man that ever lived.. you know from the Dos Equis commercials, but in this case the real deal.

007 is classic James Bond, just in this movie he is not under anybody since M is dead and she was really the only one that James ever payed respect to. He still does the same ole stuff and and gets into the same ole situations as he did in the previous films. Its basically like a retake of the other movies but with new material. He still seduces women to get info out of them or to get them to do what he wants. He still always wears a suite no matter what he is doing. He still goes through extreme random torture and takes it like a man, coming out a okay after he escapes.

What I did really appreciate about this James Bond film was the arch villain Blofeld played by Christoph Waltz. I love this actor and I think that he can play an excellent character, especially a protagonist such as in Spectre. Additionally I think they made a good pick for James Bond’s little girlfriend side sick Madeline, played by Lea Seydoux. She was very pretty and could hold her own. She also wasn’t as subdued to 007’s charm as where the other women giving her that strong women quality of not being to easy. “Good pick 007”.

There where also many beautiful scenes as James can pretty much explore the world in a matter of days and can have the best direction in knowing where he is going without a map or a GPS. But for all I know he probably had a build in GPS implanted in his brain or something, being a secret agent in all. But other than all this good stuff.. and this normal stuff.. the only real hang up I had with this film was how long it was. I could not believe they needed this long to make this story happen. It was so long and it was unnecessary to go on as long as it did, to go from the short length of point A to point B in this story. I mean I could have missed an hour of this movie and not even have notice I missed anything.

Despite how long it was it was decent and definitely not boring. I would save it for a good late night film though if you don’t want to waste your day away. Spectre gets a Six out of Ten.

Rating: 6/10

Author: Parker The Critic

I like watching movies. But more importantly I like reviewing them.

Leave a Reply

