About Parker’s Movie Reviews

This is the post excerpt.

Logan Theatre

I always thought it would be neat to be a movie critic. Sitting in the theater or at home on my comfy chair or couch drinking my favorite soda or beer I have watch countless movies and have always had great opinions and judgments on them. I would tell my friends and my family and even some stranger I just met who didn’t really want me to spoil a good movie that they where hoping to some day watch but those judgements and critiques would never be written down for others who truly cared to hear how great or how bad some film really was. Now this is my time to share with all of you who might care about what I have to say about a movie you plan to see or maybe have seen and you want to see if another person thinks the same as you about it when all your friends think other wise.

I am very picky about the movies I see these days and I hardly will ever go to the theater to watch one unless I have a hunch that it will actually be good or els my girlfriend wants me to go see it with her. Frankly with all the movies I have seen in my life time there are few and far between that are actually worth watching. But every now and again one catches my eye as I am sporadically flipping through the channels measuring my options on what I should watch right before it gets to the point where it is to late to start watching the one movie I had in mind because now its to far into it and I would dare not try watching it with out knowing what happened in the begging… I know I sound old fashion. Your probably thinking doesn’t this dude have Netflix or Direct TV? I do or use to or it just doesn’t work any more and I haven’t took the time or spend the money to upgrade my merchandise because I ┬ábelieve there are better things to do than spend all your time and money on TV, and movies. Like writing this blog for instance, This is way cooler than wasting your life away watching other people have amazing and fun adventures.

As you will come to notice if you choose to read my movie reviews Im comedy guy. So don’t get upset if you don’t see something on our favorite drama or your some unrealistic action film your all hyped up about. Not saying I won’t write on these categories either, Im just saying you will probably see a lot more Comedies. Okay, that about raps it up for what this blog post is all about. Hope you enjoy, If not, I will still have a good.

 

Author: Parker The Critic

I like watching movies. But more importantly I like reviewing them.

Leave a Reply

